Food, Glorious Food

“I love food. If I couldn’t eat food, I’d just die.” Jim Davis’ Garfield

My virus-imposed fast is over. Yeah! I can hardly wait to eat. BRAT is probably the safest way to start, you know, bananas, rice, applesauce and toast. But my leftovers from Papa Vino’s are calling me from the fridge. And the yogurt, and the sausage patties, and the English muffins, and the string cheese, and the hot dogs, and…

But I must take a deep breath and be calm. Watered down juice and English muffins is probably a safe place to start. I’d write more, but I’m starving.

Leave a Reply

