Ode to Tabasco

We bought a big bottle the other day. DH said his goal is to finish it by Christmas. I told him it would be gone long before then. We love Tabasco on hashbrowns and eggs of all kinds. You can’t beat a down home breakfast taco that has been sprinkled with Tabasco sauce. MMmm. DH also puts it in Chili, on Taco Salad, in bean soup, anything with cheese on it, and so on. This is how much we love Tabasco.

When Hurricane Katrina made landfall, we were at a meal. The Tabasco was on the table, and I happened to read the label of where it was made. We don’t have family in the South, at least, where Katrina hit. But I called Tabasco headquarters and got the recording stating that the employees were fine and their warehouses were fine. Whew. That was a close one.

One thought on “Ode to Tabasco

  1. I have purchased the big bottle in the past but had to switch back to the smaller size to make sure I can get through it all in a timely manner. I’m the only one in the family that likes any hot sauce and I have to leave room for my other favorites: Sriracha and El Yucateco Chile Habanero. Sriracha is great with any kind of meat and the Habanero sauce I use to spice up frozen packaged foods that I bring to work for lunch. Its tough to make a decision at times what sauce to use. I often bring two or more kinds to the dinner table. My wife, having seasoned the meal perfectly to her taste, has learned to live with my hot sauce love-affair.

Leave a Reply

