Hook, Line and Sucker

I shouted from upstairs on Saturday morning, “I had a dream I found a candy bar!” Then we got on with our day. In the early afternoon, I was walking down the hallway and there was a huge Snickers bar just lying on the ground at my feet. I shouted, “Hey! My dream came true!” I picked it up and started walking downstairs. That’s when “Bob” came out of his room and said, “Oh man, my string broke!” He was trying to get me! He heard me tell DH about my dream, and then hatched his plan. I had to call my sister and tell her about it, because I knew it would make her laugh. She said she would probably fall for that trick every time. It made my day, even though he didn’t actually give me the candy bar to keep.

2 thoughts on “Hook, Line and Sucker

Leave a Reply

