Duck!

Aldi occasionally carries an unexpected food. We bought a five pound duck and I recently let it thaw in the fridge. The duck in combination with my Nuwave oven created one of the best pieces of poultry ever seen in my kitchen. The skin was crusty with a layer of fat just beneath. It literally melted in our mouths. Every part of the duck was as juicy and moist as dark meat. I really impressed myself, which I know isn’t hard to do, but still. The thing that was so incredible about it, was putting the duck on the Nuwave rack, sprinkling ginger and pepper on it, and turning on the oven. Two and a half hours later we had supper. I love easy!

Leave a Reply

