Romancing the Patty

I went out to the car yesterday to drop the boys off at a Fireside, and there were two, count them, two York Peppermint Patties on the driver’s seat. My honey is so romantic. Dale asked if he could have one, and I said, ‘No way. These are like roses from your Dad.’ Plus, I’m greedy and I don’t share my Patties with anyone. Except maybe Tori, because she loves them too.

York Peppermint Patties have a lot going for them. The wrapper is super easy to open. The texture of smooth dark chocolate over that minty cream filling; it gives just enough to have a satisfying bite to it. And then of course, that melt in your mouth goodness of chocolate and mint, swirling together…heavenly. And then there is that red banner proudly proclaiming that it has 70% Less Fat and teeny tiny letters saying ‘than the average of the leading chocolate candy brands’. Who reads that tiny part? Eating a York Patty is like going on a diet. 70% Less Fat. Yes! I will eat the whole bag! Not really. Only because I do not have a whole bag right now.

Anyway, why not comment about your favorite candy bar and why?

4 thoughts on “Romancing the Patty

  1. I don’t know if I can describe my favorite candy bar the way you did, but I love the simple Hershey’s Chocolate bar. The reason is I break it off in those little tiny squares and savor every bite. I usually make it last a few days. I love it with almonds too! I am a big fan of the peppermint patty as well! 🙂

  2. I love the Charleston Chew. That thing seemed to go on forever and ever! I haven’t had one in a bazillion years, but it was chewy, long lasting fun. Oh, and the maple Bun Bar. Yum.

  3. I’ve always loved the Reese’s peanut butter cup but even better is the Reese’s Egg. I think it has a slightly better ratio of PB to chocolate.

  4. I don’t think I’ve had the Reese’s Egg yet. I’ll have to try it out. Almonds always go with chocolate, IMO. Do they still sell the Bun Bar? That was a blast from the past. I think I have to do a post on the upcoming Easter candy. Cheap Palmer’s chocolate anyone?

Leave a Reply

