Emealz: Where Have You Been All My Life?

I started using eMealz several weeks ago.  This site COOKS. The selling point for me was the fact that they have an Aldi menu. What they do is, compile a week’s worth of suppers, make your grocery list, and provide it to you for a small fee. It’s five dollars a month. SO WORTH IT. Because I am anal about my shopping lists, I convert the list into my homemade list because it is written in the order in which you find things at the store. This causes it to be virtually fool-proof. I am not calling DH a fool. But he is the one that does most of the grocery shopping. Anyway, you get this list and you get your menu, and you have the recipes all on two sheets of paper. It’s ingenious! I have had a lot of fun trying lots of new recipes. It says something about the recipes that each one can be explained in a block about two inches square. They are simple to follow. Some of the meals are similar to things I’ve made before, but utilize a different ingredient. For example, we had Smoked Ham and Swiss sandwiches the other night. It was your basic Smoked Ham lunch meat with Swiss slices, but we ate it on Ciabatta rolls that had been baked in the oven. What a great sandwich! We have had soups, salads, (The Pizza Salad was really yummy/easy), baked entrees, fried things, skillet meals et cetera. Check out the website and see if it’s right for you. They have a Wal-mart list, Krogers, several other grocery store chains. They also have vegetarian lists and ‘trying to lose weight’ lists. It really takes a lot of the stress out of deciding what is for dinner. In most cases, it probably saves money too, but I haven’t noticed that particular feature. The reason is, we still have to buy food for the kids’ lunches and breakfasts and snacking. But we’re not spending MORE money on the groceries. It has remained stable. So I guess I am paying for the time saved, and the decision being made for me of what’s for dinner.

Leave a Reply

