Why Do I Do This To Myself?

I go to the grocery. I am always so good at the grocery. I turn my nose up at the Ho Hos and the Ding Dongs. That stuff is sooo bad for you. Why do people buy that crap? Then I get home and put the groceries away and putter around the house and think, Why didn’t I get any twinkies? I could really go for a twinkie right about now!

So here I sit, cussing myself because I didn’t buy any of the soft chocolate chip cookies, or snack cakes or bags of candy bars…Dang nab it! I didn’t even buy any chocolate chips. Where is that post about desperate snacking? I might have to go read it again.

But, it’s lunch time, and instead, I think I’m going to eat a proper lunch. That should help.

3 thoughts on “Why Do I Do This To Myself?

  1. I do the exact same thing, completely avoid the cookie isle then get home and wish I’d bought myself a treat! When I do fold I hide it from your Dad. He found my Oreo’s the other day. I told him that they have been in the pantry for a month! RR!!

  2. It’s grocery store discipline, that’s what it is. No discipline at home, but at the store, I’m like steel.

  3. I just make a quick run to the dollar general that is two minutes or less away, then buy tons of junk, eat it all, and feel disgusting.

Leave a Reply

