Cooking Mistakes Ad Nauseum

Well, there was that one time when I was seduced by an attractive photograph of carrot soup. I tried the recipe, and I’m pretty sure it turned out. BUT; it tasted like carrots. Smashed up carrots. DH and I ordered pizza.

Then there was the night I started to make chili. I fried up a pound of ground beef. I triple checked the date, but it just smelled off. So I dumped it and started cooking up another pound of ground beef. And it smelled off. So I dumped it. I don’t remember what we had instead, but I’m sure it didn’t involve ground beef.

Only a few weeks into our marriage, I thought I would surprise DH with homemade fried chicken. I knew baked chicken takes an hour, so I fried it for an hour. Mmm, chewy.

That’s all I can think of at the moment. I’m sure my loved ones who read this will be quick to remind me of others.

2 thoughts on “Cooking Mistakes Ad Nauseum

  1. I ascribe to the theory that one’s successes must match in scale their failures. So in order to have a truly great experience, you have to have some epic failures as well.

Leave a Reply

