Food Documentaries

My sis, I’ll call her Mabel, keeps talking about the food documentary “Super Size Me.” I need to watch this film, if only so I can talk to her about it.  But I happen to LOVE documentaries of all kinds, and most especially about food. Probably Mr. Rogers got me hooked on such shows because of his ultra modern built-in television cum portrait. Remember how he would show films about how things were made? Anyway, I watched one about Corn, of all things, and it made a big impression on me. I am almost finished with a food documentary about this guy who talks a lot about zen and buddhism along with the cooking. I like the whole notion of getting back to real food…making bread, having a garden and so on, and then I go out to my garden and realize it’s just plain hard work. So yes, I bought tacos and fiesta potatoes for lunch today.

2 thoughts on “Food Documentaries

  1. Food Inc. is another good food documentary. I will never eat @ Mickey D’s or buy Tyson chicken ever again because of it, but is that really a bad thing? 😉

Leave a Reply

