Healthy Food Choices. Boring.

Okay, not really. I wanted to document a healthy choice. DH and I were on our ‘hot date’. Read: Walmart and then McDonalds. (We like to party hardy.) I really wanted a Coke. Oh how I love my coke. But I got a milk chug instead. How awesome is that? I left McDonalds feeling like, ‘hey, I can do this.’ That was one of the reasons I decided to go ahead and start the 12 week Total Body Makeover program. I keep telling myself that I am going to like the way I look at the end.

This morning’s breakfast was Steel Cut Oatmeal. I probably went overboard with the brown sugar, but man, it was so good. It helps that I’m going to bed hungry, and waking up ready to eat a horse. The exercise is helping me fall asleep too, which is a huge benefit. I have been really tired, but struggling with insomnia.

Also found out that DH needs to cut the sodium intake. NOOOOOOO

I will be boning up on low-sodium cooking now. barf.

Leave a Reply

