Choices

I’m certain I’ve related to you that a lot of my temptation regarding eating involves picking up fast food while I’m out. The second tier of temptation is portion size.

I have to complain for a second about the hotness of pizza. You have to eat pizza hot; you just can’t duplicate that texture when you reheat it. So yes, I had a heck of a lot of pizza for lunch because I knew it wouldn’t taste that good later. BTW, it was homemade. 99 cent pizza crust from Aldi, 25 cent can of tomato sauce and half of a bar of mozzerella (2.00 for the bar?) And of course, when I make pizza at home, I mince fresh onion and put it all over the sauce before I put the shredded cheese on it. It was so good, so yummy and melty and saucy. It’s gone, okay? I ate the whole dang thing except for the few pieces that Farley ate. Don’t judge me.

2 thoughts on “Choices

  1. No judging coming from the mama that just decided to open the box of chocolates that I’d bought on sale for one of those “just in case presents” to keep on hand. Boy, they (yes, more than one–or two!) were good.

  2. Wow! I haven’t seen guns like that since I went to the local gun show. Plus, they charged an admission fee! As for the homemade pizza, the way you made it sounds healthy to me. Keep up the great work! Can’t wait to see you soon…

Leave a Reply

