When Life Hands You a Lemon

I know I have mentioned one of my favorite meals, tuna on salad. At least, if I haven’t, I should have. Since I can’t eat bread without major consequences, I have resorted to tuna on salad greens. Sprinkle some salt and pepper, and voila! I don’t bother with low-fat mayo, I use the whole hog fattiest fat kind. Delish. I put a generous dollop of mustard and if I’m in the mood, I’ll put a little dab of relish as well. Today I was moaning with delight at my delicious salad, when I got really thirsty. I’m much more likely to drink water if I have slices of lemon in it. I’m slicing my lemon for the water, and I’m thinking, I love lemons. Lemon and fish. Lemon and tuna. DUH! I used my final slice of lemon to generously squirt all over my tuna and salad. What does Emeril say? BAM! Kicked it up a notch. I already love my salad, but with the lemon juice, it was even better. So, when life hands you a lemon, I say garnish your salad with it. Love, Me

One thought on “When Life Hands You a Lemon

Leave a Reply

