Gluten-Free Shopping

I made it to the natural foods store before Saturday! This is a big deal, because they aren’t open on Saturdays. I found their gluten-free section and went C-R-A-Z-Y! Here’s what I got:

Starting my gluten-free pantry!

I was so excited to try my tapioca hot dog buns. I tried them! Moving on. *cough*

I have tried gluten-free pasta before; it’s okay. The trick is to eat it fast while it is still hot. It hardens very quickly as it cools. And we shall see what the bread machine mix produces. I also bought xanthan gum and potato starch because there is a recipe for “Walrus Bread” that I want to try. It uses garbanzo bean flour, brown rice flour, potato starch, xanthan gum etc. I’m not in a hurry to make bread because I keep forgetting to by margarine at the store. DOH! So what’s the point. I also found an amazing blog that you should check out if you’re into gluten-free stuff. She is so cute, and the food looks scrumptious. I almost bought her book today, but my budget has to catch up with my wants. While you’re reading this, me and DH are hauling it to Chicago for our 18th Anniversary! YAY! I will have to blog about the food we eat there next.

2 thoughts on “Gluten-Free Shopping

Leave a Reply

