Sweet & Spicy Chicken Drummies

First of all, a shout-out to my Other Mother who gave me this awesome cooking magazine when I was recovering from my unmitigated gall (bladder surgery). Oops. It’s discontinued. Sorry. Anyway, it’s an awesome (did I already say that?) mag that has a ton of great recipes, and many of them serve 12 or more! I love mass quantities of food. This recipe comes from there. We had it last night; it was delish. Sadly, I only bought one package of drumsticks so everyone got one. Except “Tori” who gets what she wants, whenever she wants it. She stole a second one. (We had a guest too.)

The drummies are coated in sugar and spices

The recipe calls for twenty drumsticks, and like I said, we only had 8. So I halved the recipe and still had a lot of yummy coating left over that I threw out. It called for one cup of sugar, and then tablespoons and teaspoons of assorted other spices: paprika, chili powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper. Then they sat in the fridge for eight hours. I served the chicken with mashed potatoes and crookneck squash, the only thing my garden is producing this year. A ton of it.

Leave a Reply

