Parsley Smoothie

I inherited a large bunch of parsley, and you know exactly where it was headed. I put a generous handful in my spinach shake this morning. Oopsie! You don’t think of parsley as having a strong flavor, because you usually get a tiny pinch of it as garnish on your fish. Most people don’t eat it, but I like to, because it’s green, and it has a little nip to it, and it’s supposed to cleanse the palate. Found out this morning there is a reason you only get a little pinch of it on your plate. Wowza. So my parsley flavored shake went down, but not without a grimace or two. Consider my palate cleansed.

One thought on “Parsley Smoothie

Leave a Reply

