Big Lots Grocery Trip

Nice surprise while wandering down the pasta aisle in Big Lots. A gluten-free section! My new favorite lunch is rice noodles, the lemon-chile flavor. Farley likes it too, and we eat a lot. They have gluten free shortbread mix, pancake mix, brownie mix, pizza crust mix and even gluten free all purpose flour. The thing is, I’ve tried gluten free pizza crust, and it’s pretty horrible. So I haven’t bought any of the mixes, but it’s nice to know it’s there.

One thought on “Big Lots Grocery Trip

  1. I hardly ever make it to Big Lots anymore for grocery-type items, since our closest one is nearly 20 minutes away, as opposed to 5 minutes when we were in SB. I happened to make my way there yesterday and was quickly reminded why I’ve always enjoyed stopping in to see what I could find. I’m glad that you were able to find some GF items and probably at a far more reasonable price than what a grocery/specialty store would have.

Leave a Reply

