Snow Days in South Bend

Basically, the road conditions are listed as treacherous. Which is why our local community school corporation is not closed. What? Whatever. Helped ‘Dale’ clean off the car in my robe and boots with no socks on. This kind of situation brings to mind the sacrifices of the pioneers who crossed the plains with rags on their feet. How did they do that? I came in hopping on each foot while the pain from a little snow penetrated the skin on my ankles. Panting, grunting…I was outside for like, ten minutes. Clearly, I would have been one of those left behind in a shallow grave. I am thankful for those who have gone before, pioneers of all kinds, who paved the way for my life. I love my life. Out.

Leave a Reply

