Shoveling Don’t Count

For the record, I shoveled yesterday and cleaned off both cars and tried counting that as my exercise. Sorry, it just didn’t do the trick like it was supposed to, and by the end of the day, I was an emotional lump. I could feel a chemical depression starting to settle into my chest. Sometimes I get angry that my body does this to me, but in the end, having this weakness is going to make me a better person. Just thinking about how I discovered a way to combat it on a daily basis makes me feel better. All of us have weaknesses. If we can find the solution to those weaknesses and make ourselves stronger, then we will have at least partially figured out the whole point of our lives on earth. I would be mistaken if I left out the Creator from this equation though. He gives us our weaknesses so that He can make weak things become strong for us.

Leave a Reply

