The Chocolate Machine

I am not, in spite of what you’re thinking, referring to myself here. Let’s not talk about the two days this week where there was no walking/running going on due to circumstances beyond my control. Read: holding a sick child on my lap for many many hours while getting coughed on. Let’s talk instead about Farley, who, I think we can all agree, is a genius. He ran into the living room yesterday excited to tell me about a machine that he made.

Image

I asked him what it did. Without missing a beat he said, “It makes chocolate!” I busted out laughing, and then of course had to find some chocolate for his machine to make.

Image

Only after I supplied the chocolate did I realize that perhaps I had been played. But hey, we were all eating chocolate on a bummer day, so I think it worked out. Here’s Mommy’s little architect.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

