When Food Storage and Autism Collide

Brown rice. Jiffy Cornbread mix. Couscous. Nonfat dry milk. All easy-to-open packages that rip and dump out into nice smooshy piles of dry food. All over the floor. Mixed in with the million Lego pieces that I stubbornly hang on to because I got them for a song at a garage sale.

This is what the child with Autism and her cohort Farley have been doing to while away the time while Big Sister and I made colorful cupcakes for a Valentine party. Sorry no photo today. I’m really pissed and honestly, while this may be funny in a couple months, I can’t seem to find the humor in it today. Guess I better get back on the treadmill before my chemical depression takes hold and sends me into a death spiral.

One thought on “When Food Storage and Autism Collide

Leave a Reply

