Positive Life

Boo hoo, I didn’t exercise yesterday so I won’t get to buy myself a song at the end of the week. BUT, I still haven’t bought my song from last week.

I hopped on my treadmill this morning and really enjoyed the Writing Excuses podcast. But none of this has anything to do with Whats4Dinner…

I wanted to write about our meatball minestrone we had last week that was SO yummy. Form meatballs and place on baking sheet. Bake at 350 degrees until browned. It only takes like twenty minutes. Then add the meatballs to your soup mixture. You have sauted onions and garlic, carrots and potatoes and celery, and then added diced tomatoes, canned or fresh, Italian seasoning and beef broth. You can add noodles about ten minutes before serving if you like. I served the soup with hot dog bun breadsticks. Ever hear of those? You won’t believe it.

I used to have “Cooking for Two” by Betty Crocker when DH and I were just starting out our lives together. So many wonderful recipes in there. Hot dog buns, split in half and then buttered on both flat sides. Then cut them again lengthwise and season with garlic salt. IF you don’t have garlic salt, lemon pepper actually made a very nice substitute. Then you bake them at 400 for 10 minutes. They’re crispy and delicate! Enjoy.

One thought on “Positive Life

  1. One of the things I like about a meatball soup is the meatball is usually large enough to maintain its own unique flavor. Similar to how a shell protects the flavor of a ravioli like a little flavor bomb.

Leave a Reply

