A Hankerin’ for Biscuits

Unfortunately, my camera needs batteries, so no photo. I had this craving for biscuits, and instead of driving to McD’s to get a sausage biscuit, (they’re only a dollar!) I looked up a recipe to try and make my own. Found this great post that gives the reasons why certain flours are better than others, and some good tips for making a great flaky biscuit.

http://pinchmysalt.com/how-to-make-the-best-buttermilk-biscuits-from-scratch/

They turned out great, even though I had the standard ‘heavy’ protein flour. I’m excited to have this biscuit knowledge now. If only I had some sausage patties…

One thought on “A Hankerin’ for Biscuits

Leave a Reply

