Green Smoothie Reprisal

You just have to trust me when I say I cannot bring myself to get back on the treadmill. For whatever reason. Nonetheless, I am still concerned about my health, and still trying to make good choices. I work in the garden and climb up and down steps all day and so on and so forth.

In the first trimester, I couldn’t drink a green smoothie to save my life. Ew. But I have control of my appetite again, and I remembered to ask for spinach when DH went to the grocery store. Today’s concoction is amazing, which is why I’m sitting here blogging about it!

2 cups fresh spinach

1/2 cup of greek yogurt (plain)

1/4 to 1/2 cup of lemonade

1 frozen banana

1/2 cup frozen peas

ZING!

Super yummy sweet and tangy smoothie. Have a lovely day. Pray for rain. And Thank the Good Lord for Air Conditioning.

Leave a Reply

