Salad and Coke

A friend, a true friend, brought me a large Coke today. I was making myself a ‘Subway’ inspired salad, and it was the perfect complement to my lunch. My salad had shredded lettuce, garden tomato, pickles, shredded mozzarella, salt and pepper, pepperoni and turkey lunch meat. Oh it was divine. Also put a dash of red wine vinegar in the mix. Actually, it was so good that I am even now thinking about making another one. hmm. But having the sweet Cola nectar to wash it down was really special. Sending thanks to my friend for making my day! By the way, no baby coming out yet. Due on Saturday, and trying to wait patiently. ‘Try’ being the operative word.

One thought on “Salad and Coke

  1. That does sound super yummy! Thanks for an inspiring dinner idea. I love friends like that. And p.s. I hope your little guy (or gal) makes an early appearance!!!!! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

