Sweet Freedom

Just so you know, I’ve been walking regularly! Even if I’m not blogging, I’m on the treadmill working it.

Restaurant review: Salsa’s

A guy with a cart came by our table and offered to make fresh guacamole; he had a tip jar too. We were like, sure, fresh guac, I’m on it.

It was DELICIOUS! Was it eight dollars delicious?? (that’s how much the restaurant charged, so with the tip it was 9$) Hm. I would have to say, yes, it was worth it. He used three avocados; they were perfectly ripe, no brown spots, no overripe flavor. Fresh squeezed lime juice, fresh onions and tomatoes…it was divine and I had a ton of it. In fact, I might have to go back for more.

Leave a Reply

